You are here

The Bodyline Clinic Limited Openshaw

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 26 February 2019

We carried out an announced focused follow-up inspection on 15 January 2019 to ask the service the following key questions; Are services safe, effective, and well-led?

Our findings were:

Are services safe?

We found that this service was providing safe care in accordance with the relevant regulations

Are services effective?

We found that this service was providing effective care in accordance with the relevant regulations

Are services well-led?

We found that this service was not providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations

We carried out this inspection under Section 60 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 as part of our regulatory functions. CQC inspected the service on 4 September 2018 and asked the provider to make improvements regarding medical record-keeping, audit and policies and procedures. We checked these areas during this follow-up inspection and found this had mostly been resolved. This report only covers our findings in relation to those areas. You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection, by selecting the 'all reports' link for The Bodyline Clinic Limited Openshaw on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Our key findings were:

  • Improvements had been made in medical record-keeping and prescribing was in line with the provider’s policy
  • Medical history and paper records were now available when patients transferred from another bodyline clinic
  • Audits of medical record-keeping had been improved and actions taken in response to identified issues were effective in driving improvement

There were areas where the provider could make improvements and should:

  • Continue to make improvements to the clinical audit process to demonstrate the safety and effectiveness of the treatments prescribed.
  • Continue to improve the system in place to review and update policies and procedures

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Updated 26 February 2019

Effective

Updated 26 February 2019

Caring

Updated 26 February 2019

Responsive

Updated 26 February 2019

Well-led

Updated 26 February 2019