You are here

Bromley Urgent Care Centre Good

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 28 December 2017

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection at Bromley Urgent Care Centre on 16 February 2017. The overall rating for the practice was good. However, a breach of regulation 12(1) of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014 was identified, and we rated the practice as requires improvement for providing safe services. The full comprehensive inspection report published June 2017 can be found by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Bromley Urgent Care Centre on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

This inspection was a desk-based follow up inspection carried out on 13 December 2017 to confirm that the practice had carried out their plan to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breaches in regulations that we identified in our previous inspection on 16 February 2017. This report covers our findings in relation to those requirements.

The practice is rated as good for providing safe services.

Our key findings were as follows:

  • The service had developed effective systems and processes to ensure safe care and treatment including medicines management in relation to vaccine storage.

  • The service had updated their policies and documents in relation to cold chain (a system of storing medicines/vaccines at recommended temperatures from the point of manufacture to the point of use) and medicine management.

  • The service conducted monthly clinical governance meetings where they discussed compliance in the management of the monitoring of the vaccine refrigerator.

  • The service recorded vaccine refrigerator temperatures daily.

  • The service conducted a monthly vaccine refrigerator audit.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP 

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 28 December 2017

Effective

Good

Updated 28 December 2017

Caring

Good

Updated 28 December 2017

Responsive

Good

Updated 28 December 2017

Well-led

Good

Updated 28 December 2017