You are here

Enviva Care Limited Outstanding

This service was previously registered at a different address - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Outstanding

Updated 25 May 2019

About the service:

Enviva Care Limited is a live-in care agency that was providing personal care to 36 people at the time of the inspection.

They provide a live-in care service to people living with a disability, people living with dementia and older people.

Since the last inspection in December 2016, ownership of the provider Enviva Care Limited changed; in June 2018.

For more details, please see the full report which is on the CQC website at www.cqc.org.uk

People’s experience of using this service:

The service continued to be outstandingly caring and to demonstrate a strong, visible person-centred culture.

People received exceptionally caring, kind and empathic care from staff.

People living with dementia especially, received excellent care, due to the consistency they experienced in the provision of their live-in care staff.

The service continued to be outstandingly responsive. The service was highly person centred.

Staff went the extra mile and enabled people to continue to live the life they had previously lived wherever possible.

People were asked about their wishes, preferences and what was important to them in the delivery of their care.

Staff supported people to achieve their aspirations and goals and to pursue their interests.

People benefited from an organisational culture that was continually focused on identifying areas for further improvement in relation to their safety.

Since the last inspection in December 2016, processes, guidance and staff training in the areas of safeguarding, reporting, risk assessments and medicines had been reviewed and further improved.

People benefited from the continuity provided by the recruitment of the new registered manager from within the service. They had a wealth of knowledge and experience about people, staff and the service which they used to drive further improvements.

Staff were well trained, and the provider ensured staff updated their knowledge annually to ensure it remained current and they could provide effective care for people.

People were supported to have maximum choice and control of their lives and staff supported them in the least restrictive way possible; the policies and systems in the service supported this practice.

Rating at last inspection:

At the last inspection the service was rated outstanding (09 December 2016).

Follow up:

We did not identify any concerns at this inspection. We will therefore re-inspect this service within the published timeframe for services rated outstanding. We will continue to monitor the service through the information we receive.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 25 May 2019

The service was safe

Details are in our safe findings below.

Effective

Good

Updated 25 May 2019

The service was effective

Details are in our effective findings below.

Caring

Outstanding

Updated 25 May 2019

The service was exceptionally caring

Details are in our caring findings below.

Responsive

Outstanding

Updated 25 May 2019

The service was exceptionally responsive

Details are in our responsive findings below.

Well-led

Good

Updated 25 May 2019

The service was well-led

Details are in our well-Led findings below.