You are here

Eden Court Medical Practice Good

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

This practice is rated as Good overall. (Previous inspection 14 October 2016 – Good)

The key questions are rated as:

Are services safe? – Good

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection at Eden Court Medical Practice on 14 October 2016. The overall rating for the practice was good; however, the practice was rated as requires improvement for providing safe services. The full comprehensive report on the October 2016 inspection can be found by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Eden Court Medical Practice on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Following our October 2016 inspection, we asked the practice to send us a report that says what actions they were going to take to meet legal requirements. This inspection was a focused inspection carried out on 18 April 2018 to confirm that the practice had carried out their plan to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breaches in regulations that we identified in our previous inspection on 14 October 2016. This report covers our findings in relation to those requirements and also additional improvements made since our last inspection.

At this inspection we found:

The practice had addressed all concerns that were identified at our previous inspections.

  • The practice had clear systems to manage risk so that safety incidents were less likely to happen. When incidents did happen, the practice learned from them and improved their processes.

  • The practice routinely reviewed the effectiveness and appropriateness of the care it provided. It ensured that care and treatment was delivered according to evidence based guidelines.

  • There was a strong focus on continuous learning and improvement at all levels of the organisation.

Professor Steve Field (CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP) 

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Effective

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Caring

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Responsive

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Well-led

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Checks on specific services

People with long term conditions

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Older people

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 30 May 2018

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 30 May 2018