You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection at Bedworth Health Centre on 5 February 2019 as part of our inspection programme. The practice was previously known as Dr Singh and Partners and rated as Good in March 2016.

We based our judgement of the quality of care at this service on a combination of:

  • what we found when we inspected
  • information from our ongoing monitoring of data about services and
  • information from the provider, patients, the public and other organisations.

We have rated this practice as good overall and good for all population groups.

We found that:

  • The practice provided care in a way that kept patients safe and protected them from avoidable harm.
  • Staff dealt with patients with kindness and respect and involved them in decisions about their care.
  • Urgent same day patient appointments were available when needed. All patients we spoke with and those who completed comment cards before our inspection said they were always able to obtain same day appointments and access care when needed.
  • Patients’ needs were assessed and care delivered in line with current guidelines. Staff had the appropriate skills, knowledge and experience to deliver effective care and treatment.
  • The practice organised and delivered services to meet patients’ needs. Patients could access care and treatment in a timely way.
  • Results from the national GP patient survey revealed a high level of patient satisfaction about the care given at the practice which was either in-line with or above local and national averages. For example, 89% of patients who responded said that the last time they had a general practice appointment, the healthcare professional was good or very good at treating them with care and concern and 94% had confidence and trust in the healthcare professional they saw or spoke to.
  • Patients said GPs gave them enough time and treated them with dignity and respect.

Details of our findings and the evidence supporting our ratings are set out in the evidence tables.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP
Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Effective

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Caring

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Responsive

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Well-led

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Checks on specific services

People with long term conditions

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Older people

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 2 April 2019

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 2 April 2019