You are here

Lindfield Medical Centre Good Also known as Dr Reader & Partners

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this practice on 7 April 2016. Breaches of Regulatory requirements were found during that inspection within the safe domain. After the comprehensive inspection, the practice sent us an action plan detailing what they would do to meet the regulatory responsibilities in relation to the following:

  • Ensure fire drills are undertaken at regular intervals.

We undertook this focused desktop inspection on 25 October 2016 to check that the provider had followed their action plan and to confirm that they now met regulatory requirements. A desktop inspection is when we request information from the registered provider to check that they have taken action to meet regulations without a visit to the location.

This report only covers our findings in relation to those requirements. You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection, by selecting the 'all reports' link for Lindfield Medical Centre on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

This report should be read in conjunction with the last report published in August 2016.

Our key findings across the areas we inspected were as follows:-

  • We saw evidence to confirm that the practice had undertaken a fire drill and practice as indicated in their action plan.

Professor Steve Field (CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP) 

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice is rated as good for providing safe services.

  • On our previous inspection on 7 April 2016, we found that the practice could not demonstrate that fire drills were carried out to ensure the safety of patients, staff and visitors to the practice.
  • At this inspection 25 October 2016 we found that a programme of fire drills had now been established. A fire drill was carried out on 24 August 2016.

Effective

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

Caring

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

Responsive

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

Well-led

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

Checks on specific services

People with long term conditions

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.

Older people

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 18 January 2017

The practice was rated as good for the care of older people on 7 April 2016. This rating remains unchanged.