• Doctor
  • GP practice

Grovelands Medical Centre

Overall: Good read more about inspection ratings

1 Grovelands Road, London, N13 4RJ (020) 8882 4556

Provided and run by:
Grovelands & Grenoble Medical Centre

Latest inspection summary

On this page

Overall inspection

Good

Updated 2 June 2017

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

We carried out a desk based review of the Grovelands Medical Centre on 10 April 2017. We found the practice to be good for providing safe services and it is rated as good overall.

We had previously conducted an announced comprehensive inspection of the practice on 2 June 2016. As a result of our findings during that visit, the practice was rated as good for being effective, caring, responsive and well-led, and requires improvement for providing a safe service, which resulted in a rating of good overall. We found that the provider had breached one regulation of the Health and Social Care Act 2008: Regulation 19 (3) Fit and proper persons employed. You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection http://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-547861444/reports. We asked the practice to us to tell us what it would do to make improvements and meet the legal requirements.

We undertook a desk based review on 10 April 2017 to check that the practice had implemented its plan, and to confirm that it had met the legal requirements. This report only covers our findings in relation to those areas where requirements had not been met previously.

Our key findings on 10 April 2017 were as follows:

  • The practice had revised their recruitment procedure to include the requirement of pre-employment checks.

  • Pre-employment checks had been received for all members of staff.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP 

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 2 June 2017

The practice is rated as good for the care of families, children and young people.

This rating was given following the comprehensive inspection in June 2016. A copy of the full report following this inspection is available on our website:

http://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-547861444/reports

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 2 June 2017

The practice is rated as good for the care of working age people (including those recently retired and students).

This rating was given following the comprehensive inspection in June 2016. A copy of the full report following this inspection is available on our website:

http://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-547861444/reports

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 2 June 2017

The practice is rated as good for the care of people experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia).

This rating was given following the comprehensive inspection in June 2016. A copy of the full report following this inspection is available on our website:

http://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-547861444/reports

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 2 June 2017

The practice is rated as good for the care of people whose circumstances may make them vulnerable.

This rating was given following the comprehensive inspection in June 2016. A copy of the full report following this inspection is available on our website:

http://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-547861444/reports