• Doctor
  • GP practice

Archived: Dr Dineshwar Prasad

Overall: Good

52 Myddleton Road,, Wood Green, London, N22 8NW (020) 8881 1165

Provided and run by:
Dr Dineshwar Prasad

Latest inspection summary

On this page

Overall inspection

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of the practice on 20 January 2015, when we found breaches of legal requirements.

After the comprehensive inspection, the practice wrote to us to say what actions would be taken to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breaches of regulations 9 and 17 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014, relating to person-centred care and good governance.

We undertook this focussed inspection on 8 December 2015 to check that the planned actions had been implemented and to confirm that the practice now met the legal requirements. This report covers our findings in relation to those requirements.

We found that the practice had taken appropriate action to meet the requirements of the regulations.

You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Dr Dineshwar Prasad on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP 

Chief Inspector of General Practice

People with long term conditions

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of people with long term conditions.

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of families, children and young people.

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.

Older people

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of older people.

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of working age people (including those recently retired and students).

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of people experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia).

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 28 January 2016

The practice is rated as good for the care of people whose circumstances may make them vulnerable.

As the practice was now found to be providing good for safe, effective and well-led services this affected the ratings for the population groups we inspect against.