You are here

Archived: AlldayDr Group Ltd Good Also known as Head Office

This service is now registered at a different address - see new profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 31 May 2021

Letter from the Chief Inspector of General Practice

We rated this service as Good overall. (Previous inspection February 2020 – Requires improvement)

The key questions are rated as:

  • Are services safe? – Good

  • Are services effective? – Good

  • Are services caring? – Good

  • Are services responsive? – Good

  • Are services well-led? – Good

We previously inspected AlldayDr Group Limited on 12 February 2020. The full comprehensive report on 12 February 2020 can be found by selecting the “all services” link for AlldayDr on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

At our previous inspecton on 12 February 2020 we found the service to be requires improvement under the key lines of enquiry for the safe and well led domains. We rated the service as requires improvement overall. We rated the safe domain as requires improvement because on the day of the inspection risk management, quality assurance and prescribing were not failsafe. We rated the well led domain as requires improvement because the provider was not aware of the areas where patient safety may be compromised or other potential risks.

At this inspection on 7 May 2021 we found the service had addressed the issues identified at the last inspection. We found:

  • All areas of risk had been removed from the service. For example, prescribed medicines could no longer be purchased directly from the website and questionnaires were no longer used to make judgments.
  • The service had improved systems to manage risk so that safety incidents were less likely to happen. Where they had happened, we saw evidence that the service learned from them and improved their processes.
  • The service had reviewed the effectiveness and appropriateness of the care it provided. We saw that there were systems in place to ensure care and treatment was delivered according to evidence- based guidelines.
  • Staff involved and treated people with compassion, kindness, dignity and respect.
  • Patients could access care and treatment from the service within an appropriate timescale for their needs.
  • There was a strong focus on continuous learning and improvement specifically within the management and operational levels of the organisation.

The areas where the provider should make improvements are:

  • Maintain consistent personnel information for each member of staff including references and appropriate DBS certification/ID numbers

Dr Rosie Benneyworth BM BS BMedSci MRCGP

Chief Inspector of Primary Medical Services and Integrated Care

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 31 May 2021

Effective

Good

Updated 31 May 2021

Caring

Good

Updated 31 May 2021

Responsive

Good

Updated 31 May 2021

Well-led

Good

Updated 31 May 2021