You are here

This service was previously registered at a different address - see old profile

We are carrying out a review of quality at Hoes Farm. We will publish a report when our review is complete. Find out more about our inspection reports.

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Effective

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Caring

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Responsive

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Well-led

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Checks on specific services

Patient transport services

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

Patient transport services were a small proportion of activity. The main service was emergency and urgent care. Where arrangements were the same, we have reported findings in the emergency and urgent care section.

The provider had no service level agreement for patient transport work. All journeys made were booked on an ad hoc basis. There were 150 patient journeys made in the 12 months prior to inspection

Emergency and urgent care

Good

Updated 8 April 2020

The service had a contract with an NHS ambulance trust, and all the service’s activity was subcontracted from the commissioning trust. The service responded to 12,458 calls to 999, which came in through the commissioning trust’s emergency operations centre, between April 2019 to December 2019.

We found many areas of good practice, including meeting patients’ individual needs and a culture that encouraged openness and candour. Staff demonstrated a willingness to raise concerns, report incidents and learn from them. All staff we met spoke positively of the local leadership and culture.