You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

About the service: This service is a domiciliary care agency. The service is registered to personal care to people living in their own homes. This was the first inspection of the service since it was registered to deliver personal care on the 01 February 2018. At the time of our inspection there were 7 people using the service.

People’s experience of using this service:

¿ Whilst the service had registered on the 1 February 2018. This service had only been delivering a service to people since 31 January 2019.

¿ People’s feedback of this service was positive. Staff were caring and kind towards people, and knew people well. Typical comments were, “[Name of registered manager] has really made it easy. They are at the end of the phone if I need anything.” And, “I have not met any of the staff yet, but [Name] seems very happy. We are into week three, and things seem to be working well.”

¿ At the time of the inspection the registered provider had recently started to work with the local authority to deliver a reablement service to people.

¿ Systems were in place to safeguard people from the risk of abuse. Risk assessments had been completed and provided guidance to staff about how to support people in a safe way. People said that staff arrived on time. We have made a recommendation about recruitment.

¿ Assessments had been carried out and care plans were in place. Some people had signed a consent form and this had been kept within their care plan, others did not. We have made a recommendation about care planning.

¿ Staff supported people to maintain a balanced diet, in line with their assessed needs.

¿ Mandatory training was given to staff as part of the induction process. Plans were in place to introduce the care certificate. We have made a recommendation about the induction process.

¿ A quality assurance framework was in place, but had not been used due to the service starting a few months prior to this inspection.

For more details, please see the full report which is on the CQC website at www.cqc.org.uk

Rating at last inspection: This was the first inspection of the service since it became operational.

Why we inspected: This was a planned inspection based on the length of time the provider had been registered.

Follow up: We will continue to monitor intelligence we receive about the service until we visit again in line with our inspection programme. If any concerning information is received we may inspect sooner.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

The service was safe.

Details are in our Safe findings below.

Effective

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

The service was effective.

Details are in our Effective findings below.

Caring

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

The service was caring.

Details are in our Caring findings below.

Responsive

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

The service was responsive

Details are in our Responsive findings below.

Well-led

Good

Updated 20 March 2019

The service was well-led.

Details are in our Well-Led findings below.