You are here

Stratford Health Centre Good

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

We carried out an announced inspection at Stratford Health Centre on 22 September 2021. Overall, the practice is rated as Good.

Safe - Good

Effective - Good

Well-led - Good

Following our previous inspection on 7 December 2017, the practice was rated Good overall and for all key questions.

The full reports for previous inspections can be found by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Stratford Health Centre on our website at www.cqc.org.uk

Why we carried out this inspection

This was a focused inspection to follow up on concerns that were brought to our attention. We found no evidence to support those concerns during this inspection.

How we carried out the inspection

Throughout the pandemic CQC has continued to regulate and respond to risk. However, taking into account the circumstances arising as a result of the pandemic, and in order to reduce risk, we have conducted our inspections differently.

This inspection was carried out in a way which enabled us to spend a minimum amount of time on site. This was with consent from the provider and in line with all data protection and information governance requirements.

This included:

  • Conducting staff interviews using video conferencing
  • Completing clinical searches on the practice’s patient records system and discussing findings with the provider
  • Reviewing patient records to identify issues and clarify actions taken by the provider
  • Requesting evidence from the provider
  • A short site visit

Our findings

We based our judgement of the quality of care at this service on a combination of:

  • what we found when we inspected
  • information from our ongoing monitoring of data about services and
  • information from the provider, patients, the public and other organisations.

We have rated this practice as Good and good for all population groups.

We found that:

  • The practice provided care in a way that kept patients safe and protected them from avoidable harm.
  • Patients received effective care and treatment that met their needs.
  • Staff dealt with patients with kindness and respect and involved them in decisions about their care.
  • The practice adjusted how it delivered services to meet the needs of patients during the COVID-19 pandemic. Patients could access care and treatment in a timely way.
  • The way the practice was led and managed promoted the delivery of high-quality, person-centre care.

Whilst we found no breaches of regulations, the provider should:

  • Continue efforts to improve cancer screening rates and further consider reasons for the cancer detection rate resulting from a two week wait (TWW) referral.

Details of our findings and the evidence supporting our ratings are set out in the evidence tables.

Dr Rosie Benneyworth BM BS BMedSci MRCGP

Chief Inspector of Primary Medical Services and Integrated Care

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Effective

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Caring

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Responsive

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Well-led

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Checks on specific services

People with long term conditions

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Families, children and young people

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Older people

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

Updated 15 October 2021

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good

Updated 15 October 2021