You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 20 May 2016

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this service on 30 June 2015 as part of our regulatory functions where a breach of legal requirements was found.

We carried out a service review on 20 April 2016 to check that they had followed their plan and to confirm that they now met the legal requirements. This report only covers our findings in relation to those requirements. We asked Abbey Dental Practice to submit evidence as part of this review.

You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection by selecting the 'all reports' link for Abbey Dental Practice on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Inspection areas

Safe

No action required

Updated 20 May 2016

Effective

No action required

Updated 20 May 2016

Caring

No action required

Updated 20 May 2016

Responsive

No action required

Updated 20 May 2016

Well-led

No action required

Updated 20 May 2016

The focused inspection concentrated on the key question of whether or not the practice was well-led. We found that this practice was now providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

At our previous inspection we had found that that there was lack of an effective system to assess, monitor and mitigate the risks relating to the health, safety and welfare of service users and others who may be at risk which arise from recruitment of staff.

During our review of evidence on 20 April 2016, we found that action had been taken to ensure that the practice was well-led because there were now effective systems to assess, monitor and mitigate the risks relating to the health, safety and welfare of services users.