You are here

Archived: La Premiere Care Limited Good Also known as La Premiere Classe Care Training and Nursing Services

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 20 June 2018

This focused inspection took place on 05 June 2018. We gave the provider 24 hours’ notice as the service provides care and support to people living in their own homes and we needed to make sure the registered manager was available to assist with the inspection.

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this service on 24 October 2017. After that inspection we received concerns in relation to staff training and recruitment. As a result, we undertook a focused inspection to look into those concerns. This report includes our findings in relation to those topics. You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection, by selecting the 'all reports' link for La Premiere Care Ltd on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

During this inspection we looked at two of the questions we ask about all services, is the service safe and is the service well-led?

This service is a domiciliary care agency. When we carried out this inspection it provided personal care to 18 people living in their own houses and flats in the community. It provides a service to older adults and younger disabled adults.

The service has a registered manager. A registered manager is a person who has registered with the Care Quality Commission to manage the service. Like registered providers, they are ‘registered persons’. Registered persons have legal responsibility for meeting the requirements in the Health and Social Care Act 2008 and associated Regulations about how the service is run.

The provider had systems and processes to keep people safe. Care workers told us they had completed training in these areas and the records we saw confirmed this.

People’s care records included assessments of possible risks and management plans to mitigate those risks the assessments identified. People received their medicines safely and as prescribed.

The provider carried out checks to make sure care workers they employed were suitable to work with people using the service.

People who used the service and their relatives told us they thought it was well managed and they were happy with the care and support people received.

The provider had systems in place for monitoring quality in the service and making improvements.

Staff from the service regularly contacted people who used the service either by telephone or by a supervisor visiting them. They recorded how people felt about the service and any action that was needed to address any concerns.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 20 June 2018

The service was safe.

The provider had systems and processes to keep people safe. Care workers told us they had completed training in these areas and the records we saw confirmed this.

People’s care records included assessments of possible risks and management plans to mitigate those risks the assessments identified.

The provider carried out checks to make sure care workers they employed were suitable to work with people using the service.

People received their medicines safely and as prescribed.

Effective

Good

Updated 11 November 2017

The service was effective.

People were cared for by staff who were suitably trained and experienced.

The provider was acting within the principles of the Mental Capacity Act 2005.

The staff worked with other healthcare professionals to meet people's healthcare needs.

Caring

Good

Updated 11 November 2017

The service was caring.

People were being cared for by staff who were kind, polite and caring.

People's privacy and dignity were respected.

Responsive

Good

Updated 11 November 2017

The service was responsive.

People's needs were being met in a way which reflected their preferences.

Care plans were clear and people had been involved in developing and reviewing these.

People knew how to make a complaint and felt confident these would be acted on.

Well-led

Good

Updated 20 June 2018

The service was well led.

People who used the service and their relatives told us they thought it was well managed and they were happy with the care and support people received.

The provider had systems in place for monitoring quality in the service and making improvements.

Staff from the service regularly contacted people who used the service either by telephone or by a supervisor visiting them. They recorded how people felt about the service and any action that was needed to address any concerns.