You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 8 February 2018

We carried out an announced focussed inspection on 12 December 2017. This inspection was carried out to follow up on concerns raised during a previous inspection in July 2016, following which we issued a Requirement Notice. We inspected only those aspects detailed in the Requirement Notice dated 3 August 2016. We do not currently rate services provided in prisons.

CQC and Her Majesty’s Inspectorate of Prisons (HMIP) undertake joint inspections under a memorandum of understanding. Further information on this and the joint methodology can be found by accessing the following website:

http://www.cqc.org.uk/content/health-and-care-criminal-justice-system

CQC inspect under Section 60 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 as part of our regulatory functions.

CQC inspected this service with HMIP between the 18 and 22 July 2016. This report can be found by accessing the following website:

https://www.justiceinspectorates.gov.uk/hmiprisons/inspections/?s&location=drake-hall

We found evidence that fundamental standards were not being met and a Requirement Notice was issued in relation to Regulation 12 (Safe care and treatment) of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014. We subsequently asked the provider to make improvements regarding these breaches. We checked these areas as part of this focused inspection and found the provider had taken action to address the issues identified.

Inspection areas

Safe

Updated 8 February 2018

Effective

Updated 8 February 2018

Caring

Updated 8 February 2018

Responsive

Updated 8 February 2018

Well-led

Updated 8 February 2018