You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 18 April 2018

In November 2017 we undertook an announced comprehensive inspection at Oxford ADHD Centre. We found the service was providing effective, caring, responsive and well-led services but there were improvements required in providing safe services. Following the inspection we issued a requirement notice.

We carried out an announced focussed follow up inspection on 21 March 2018 to check whether the required improvements had been made. We found necessary changes had been made to ensure the service was providing safe services.

The report from the November 2017 inspection can be found by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Oxford ADHD Centre on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Our key findings were:

  • Risks associated with the provision of services were well managed.
  • The potential risks posed by medical emergencies had been assessed and action taken to ensure staff were prepared for a medical emergency.
  • Prescribing was undertaken safely, including the process for initialising patients on medicines.
Inspection areas

Safe

Updated 18 April 2018

We found that this service was providing safe care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

  • The provider identified, assessed and mitigated risks to patients.
  • The potential medical emergencies which may occur and processes to manage these were identified and planned for.
  • The process for identifying patients had been amended at referral stage to ensure safe prescribing took place.

Effective

Updated 18 April 2018

Caring

Updated 18 April 2018

Responsive

Updated 18 April 2018

Well-led

Updated 18 April 2018