You are here

Spiritual Inspiration Ltd Good

This service was previously registered at a different address - see old profile

We are carrying out a review of quality at Spiritual Inspiration Ltd. We will publish a report when our review is complete. Find out more about our inspection reports.

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The inspection took place on 26 February 2018 and was announced. The service was rated Good at the last inspection in December 2015. This service is a domiciliary care agency. It provides personal care to people living in their own houses and flats in the community. It provides a service to older adults.

At our last inspection we rated the service good. At this inspection we found the evidence continued to support the rating of good and there was no evidence or information from our inspection and ongoing monitoring that demonstrated serious risks or concerns. This inspection report is written in a shorter format because our overall rating of the service has not changed since our last inspection.

At this inspection we found the service remained Good.

We spoke with two people who used the service and four relatives who all gave positive feedback about the care being delivered and the staff who provided it.

Staff were recruited safely and training had been provided to enable them to support the people in the community. Staff were also supervised and appraised regularly so they were supported in their role. Staffing was consistent and people were given information on which staff was going to visit them in the coming week.

We found medication procedures were safe and regularly audited. Staff had received training to ensure they had the competency and skills required.

Care plans and risk assessments were person centred and detailed how people wished and needed to be supported. People we spoke with supported the documented evidence that they had consented to the care being delivered. They were regularly reviewed and updated as required.

The registered manager understood the requirements of the Mental Capacity Act 2005 (MCA) and the Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS). This meant they were working within the law to support people who may lack capacity to make their own decisions. We saw that people were supported to make their own decisions and their choices were respected.

People are supported to have maximum choice and control of their lives and staff support them in the least restrictive way possible; the policies and systems in the service support this practice.

The provider had systems available to them to monitor the quality of the service and drive improvement. Quality audits such as staff training, care plans, medication, accidents and safeguarding were in place as well as service user questionnaires and staff meetings. This demonstrated that they were committed to providing the best care possible for the people receiving a service from Spiritual Inspiration. People understood how to make a complaint if they were dissatisfied with the service.

Further information is in the detailed findings below.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The service remains Safe

Effective

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The service remains Effective

Caring

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The service remains Caring.

Responsive

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The service remains Responsive.

Well-led

Good

Updated 21 April 2018

The service remains Well-Led.