You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 26 January 2017

We carried out a focused inspection on 20 January 2017 at Mr Michael T C Wong’s Dental Surgery.

We had undertaken an announced comprehensive inspection of this service on 21 October 2016 as part of our regulatory functions where a breach of legal requirements was found.

After the comprehensive inspection, the practice wrote to us to say what they would do to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breach. This report only covers our findings in relation to those requirements and we reviewed the practice against one of the five questions we ask about services: is the service well-led?

This was a desktop review and we did not revisit Mr Michael T C Wong’s Dental Surgery as part of this review. We checked whether they had followed their action plan and requested documents from the provider to confirm that they now met the legal requirements.

We found that this practice was now providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Inspection areas

Safe

No action required

Updated 26 January 2017

Effective

No action required

Updated 26 January 2017

Caring

No action required

Updated 26 January 2017

Responsive

No action required

Updated 26 January 2017

Well-led

No action required

Updated 26 January 2017

At our previous inspection we had found that the practice had not established an effective system to assess, monitor and mitigate the risks relating to the health, safety and welfare of patients, staff and visitors. They had also not ensured that their audit, risk assessment and governance systems were effective.

We carried out an inspection on the 20 January 2017. Action had been taken to ensure that the practice was well-led because there were now effective system to assess, monitor and mitigate the risks relating to the health, safety and welfare of patients, staff and visitors. The provider had now ensured that their audit, risk assessment, policy updates and governance systems were effective.

We found that this practice was now providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.