You are here

Archived: Healthcare Nationwide Ltd t/a Healthcare Assist Inadequate Also known as Health Care Assist

This service was previously registered at a different address - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Inadequate

Updated 21 April 2016

We carried out this focused inspection on 29 October and 02 December 2015. We gave the provider 48 hours’ notice of the inspection so we could be sure that they were in for our inspection.

This was a follow-up inspection as we have issued a Notice of Decision for the provider not to provide personal care following our last inspection in May 2015. The service was rated as ‘Inadequate’ and placed into ‘Special measures’ by the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

We found that the service had breached the Noticed of Decision by providing personal care for the two people who used the service.

The provider had not displayed the ‘CQC Ratings' at the registered office or on their website.

We are taking enforcement action and will report on this once it is complete.

Inspection areas

Safe

Inadequate

Updated 21 April 2016

Effective

Inadequate

Updated 21 April 2016

Caring

Requires improvement

Updated 21 April 2016

Responsive

Inadequate

Updated 21 April 2016

Well-led

Inadequate

Updated 21 April 2016

The service was not well- led

The provider had breached the conditions of their registration by failing to comply by the Notice of Decision issued in May 2015.

The provider did not display the ‘CQC Ratings'

so people can easily see the quality of the service.