You are here

Aesthetic and Implant Dentistry

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 22 March 2018

We carried out a focused inspection of Aesthetic and Implant Dentistry on 6 March 2018.

The inspection was led by a CQC inspector who had access to telephone support from a dental clinical adviser.

We carried out the inspection to follow up concerns we originally identified during a comprehensive inspection at this practice on 26 September 2017 under Section 60 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 as part of our regulatory functions.

At a comprehensive inspection we always ask the following five questions to get to the heart of patients’ experiences of care and treatment:

  • Is it safe?
  • Is it effective?
  • Is it caring?
  • Is it responsive to people’s needs?
  • Is it well-led?

When one or more of the five questions is not met we require the service to make improvements and send us an action plan. We then inspect again after a reasonable interval, focusing on the area where improvement was required.

At the previous comprehensive inspection we judged the practice was not providing well-led care in accordance with Regulation 19 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014. You can read our report of that inspection by selecting the 'all reports' link for Aesthetic and Implant Dentistry on our website www.cqc.org.uk.

Our findings were:

Are services well-led?

We found this practice was providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

The provider had made improvements to put right the shortfalls and deal with the regulatory breach we found at our inspection on 26 September 2017.

We found this practice was providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Inspection areas

Safe

No action required

Updated 22 March 2018

Effective

No action required

Updated 22 March 2018

Caring

No action required

Updated 22 March 2018

Responsive

No action required

Updated 22 March 2018

Well-led

No action required

Updated 22 March 2018

The provider had made improvements to the management of the service. This included having in place policies for the recruitment of staff in accordance with regulations. We saw evidence of staff correctly recruited. The improvements provided a sound footing for the ongoing development of effective governance arrangements at the practice.