You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

About the service

Care 24 (UK) Limited is a domiciliary care agency registered to provide personal care and support to people in their own homes. At the time of our inspection 54 people received personal care.

Not everyone who used the service received personal care. CQC only inspects where people receive personal care. This is help with tasks related to personal hygiene and eating. Where they do, we also consider any

wider social care provided.

People’s experience of using this service and what we found

Improvements had been made following the previous inspection in April 2019. Safe medicine practices had been introduced to help ensure people received their medicines safely. The provider implemented a new recruitment procedure to ensure staff had been safely recruited.

The registered manager monitored the quality of the service to make sure they delivered a high standard of care. People and family members spoke positively about the quality of the service. Staff said they were comfortable raising any concerns and the management team were approachable. People and their relatives were able to feedback on the quality of the service.

For more details, please see the full report which is on the CQC website at www.cqc.org.uk

Rating at last inspection

The last rating for this service was requires improvement (published 18 April 2019). The provider completed an action plan after the last inspection to show what they would do and by when to improve.

At this inspection we found improvements had been made and the provider was no longer in breach of regulations.

Why we inspected

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this service in April 2019. Breaches of legal requirements were found and we served requirement notices for Regulations 12, 17 and 19. We undertook this focused inspection to confirm they now met legal requirements. This report only covers our findings in relation to the Key Questions of Safe and Well-led which contain those requirements.

The ratings from the previous comprehensive inspection for those key questions not looked at on this occasion were used in calculating the overall rating at this inspection. The overall rating for the service has changed from requires improvement to good. This is based on the findings at this inspection.

You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection, by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Care 24 (UK) Limited on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Follow up

We will continue to monitor information we receive about the service until we return to visit as per our re-inspection programme. If we receive any concerning information we may inspect sooner.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

The service was safe.

Details are in our safe findings below.

Effective

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

Caring

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

Responsive

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

Well-led

Good

Updated 29 August 2020

The service was well-led.

Details are in our well-led findings below.