You are here

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 24 December 2015

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this service on 15 June 2015 as part of our regulatory functions, where a breach of legal requirements was found. After the comprehensive inspection, the practice wrote to us to say what they would do to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breach.

We followed up on our inspection of 15 June 2015 to check that they had followed their plan

and to confirm that they now met the legal requirements. This report only covers our findings in relation to those requirements. We have not revisited Crosbie Care Limited as part of this review because Crosbie Care Limited was able to demonstrate that they were meeting the standards without the need for a visit.

You can read the report from our last comprehensive inspection, by selecting the 'all reports' link for Crosbie Care Limited on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Inspection areas

Safe

No action required

Updated 24 December 2015

Effective

No action required

Updated 24 December 2015

Caring

No action required

Updated 24 December 2015

Responsive

No action required

Updated 24 December 2015

Well-led

No action required

Updated 24 December 2015

The focused inspection concentrated on the key question of whether or not the practice was well-led. We found that this practice was now providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations by establishing an effective system to assess, monitor and mitigate the risks relating to the health, safety and welfare of patients, staff and visitors.

At our previous inspection we found that the practice did not have systems in place to ensure the safe maintenance and operation of the X-ray equipment or dental air compressor.

The practice sent us evidence for our review showing that they had a complete assessment of the X-ray equipment and had also appointed a radiation protection adviser. We were also provided with evidence that the X-ray equipment was safe to use at the time of installation in June 2013. They had also had the dental air compressor serviced and the practice had introduced a system for checking the effectiveness of equipment.

At our previous inspection we also found the practice did not have effective systems in place to mitigate fire safety risks. The practice sent us evidence for our review showing that they had arranged that the fire risk assessment including policies on evacuation and roles, responsibilities and full awareness of signage indicating a means of escape be studied by everyone in the building.