You are here

Archived: Wokingham Medical Centre Good

The provider of this service changed - see new profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 18 December 2018

We carried out an announced focused inspection at Wokingham Medical Centre on 11 December 2018.

This inspection was undertaken because when we last inspected the practice in July 2018 we found the practice was not dealing with complaints in a timely and comprehensive manner. Consequently, the practice was found in breach of regulation. This led to the practice being rated as requires improvement for provision of responsive services whilst rated good overall.

We based our judgement of the responsiveness of this service on a combination of:

  • what we found when we inspected
  • information from our ongoing monitoring of data about services and
  • information from the provider, patients, the public and other organisations.

We have now rated this practice as good for providing responsive services because improvements had been made in accordance with the action plan the practice sent us following the July 2018 inspection. The practice remains rated good overall and good for all population groups.

We found that:

  • The practice had improved their response to complaints to meet their complaints policy and procedure.
  • Complaints were dealt with in a timely way and the practice identified and shared learning from complaints.
  • The practice encouraged patient feedback and was developing a working relationship with a recently formed patient participation group.

Details of our findings and the evidence supporting our ratings are set out in the evidence tables.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP
Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 3 January 2018

Effective

Good

Updated 3 January 2018

Caring

Good

Updated 3 January 2018

Well-led

Good

Updated 3 January 2018

Checks on specific services

People with long term conditions

Good

Families, children and young people

Good

Working age people (including those recently retired and students)

Good

People experiencing poor mental health (including people with dementia)

Good

People whose circumstances may make them vulnerable

Good