You are here

Blossoms Healthcare LLP - Garlick Hill

We are carrying out a review of quality at Blossoms Healthcare LLP - Garlick Hill. We will publish a report when our review is complete. Find out more about our inspection reports.

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 26 April 2018

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection on 14 February 2018 to ask the provider the following key questions; Are services safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led?

Our findings were:

Are services safe?

We found that the location was providing safe care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Are services effective?

We found that the location was providing effective care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Are services caring?

We found that the location was providing caring services in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Are services responsive?

We found that the location was providing responsive care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Are services well-led?

We found that the location was providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of Blossoms Healthcare, Garlick Hill on 14 February 2018 under Section 60 of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 as part of our regulatory functions, to confirm that legal requirements and regulations associated with the Health and Social Care Act 2008 were being met. We had previously inspected the location in March 2013, using our old methodology, when we found it was compliant with the regulations applicable at the time. The provider also operates at two other locations in Central London, which we inspected on 20 February 2018.

Before the inspection we reviewed notifications received from and about the service and location, and a standard information questionnaire completed by the provider. During our visit we spoke with the location’s registered manager and doctors, the senior nurse, the location practice manager and administrative staff. We also met some of the provider’s corporate management team. We observed practice and reviewed documents.

Our key findings were:

  • The provider had systems to manage risk so that safety incidents were less likely to happen. When incidents did happen, the provider learned from them and improved.
  • The provider reviewed the effectiveness and appropriateness of the care. It ensured that care and treatment was delivered according to evidence-based guidelines.
  • Staff involved and treated patients with compassion, kindness, dignity and respect.
  • Services were provided to meet the needs of patients.
  • Patient feedback was consistently positive.
  • There were clear responsibilities, roles and systems of accountability to support good governance and management.

Professor Steve Field CBE FRCP FFPH FRCGP

Chief Inspector of General Practice

Inspection areas

Safe

Updated 26 April 2018

Effective

Updated 26 April 2018

Caring

Updated 26 April 2018

Responsive

Updated 26 April 2018

Well-led

Updated 26 April 2018