You are here

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 12 October 2012
Date of Publication: 13 November 2012
Inspection Report published 13 November 2012 PDF

Overview

Inspection carried out on 12 October 2012

During an inspection looking at part of the service

We conducted this compliance inspection in October 2012 as follow-up to a previous inspection in May 2012. At the May inspection we found the provider needed to make improvements in seven standards. The provider sent us an improvement plan detailing the actions they were going to take to improve the service.

At this October 2012 visit we checked whether the service had improved in the seven standards identified.

At the previous compliance inspection in May 2012 we found that people at Victoria nursing home enjoyed living there, although one person told us they felt unsettled. During this October 2012 inspection visit we spoke again with the person who had felt unsettled. They told us:

�I feel more settled now that everyone (additional staff employed in response to an event in the home) has gone, and I now feel safer.�

At this October 2012 visit we found improvements in all the standards because the provider now had effective systems in place to identify, assess, and manage risks to health, safety, and welfare.

We also found that the registered provider and manager dealt with safeguarding issues in keeping with the requirements of the Health and Social Care Act 2008.