You are here

Archived: Robin Hood Dental Practice

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Updated 19 January 2017

We carried out an announced comprehensive inspection of this service on 15 September 2015 as part of our regulatory function where a breach of legal requirements was found. After the comprehensive inspection, the practice wrote to us to say what they would do to meet the legal requirements in relation to the breach.

We followed up on our inspection of 15 September 2015 to check that the practice had implemented their plan and to confirm that they now met the legal requirements. We carried out a focused visit on 3 November 2016 to check whether the practice had taken action to address a breach of Regulation 17(1) and (2) (a)(b) of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014.

This report only covers our findings in relation to those requirements. You can read the report from our previous comprehensive inspection by selecting the ‘all reports’ link for Malcolm Patrick Association on our website at www.cqc.org.uk.

Our findings were:

Are services well-led?

We found that this practice was providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

Key findings

  • Overall we found that sufficient action had been taken to address the shortfalls identified at our previous inspection and the provider was now compliant with the regulation.

There were areas where the provider could make improvements and should:

  • Review the practice’s audit protocols for infection control at regular intervals to help improve the quality of service. They should also check all audits have documented learning points and the resulting improvements can be demonstrated. The provider should also review and amend their infection control policy so that it is specific to the practice and contains information in line with guidance from Health Technical Memorandum 01-05: Decontamination in primary care dental practices.

Inspection areas

Safe

No action required

Updated 19 January 2017

Effective

No action required

Updated 19 January 2017

Caring

No action required

Updated 19 January 2017

Responsive

No action required

Updated 19 January 2017

Well-led

No action required

Updated 19 January 2017

This focused inspection concentrated on the key question of whether or not the practice was well-led. We found that the practice was now providing well-led care in accordance with the relevant regulations.

At our previous inspection of the practice in September 2015 we identified that governance arrangements were not sufficiently robust. We reviewed the action taken to address issues raised during this focused inspection and found that the practice was now meeting regulatory requirements.