Independent health single services: evidence categories

Page last updated: 22 February 2024


These services include:

  • dialysis
  • endoscopy
  • refractive eye
  • termination of pregnancy
  • diagnostic and screening (only those services to which we award ratings)

To assess services we look at evidence against our quality statements. We have grouped the types into 6 evidence categories.

We're listing these independent health single services together as we’ll aim to collect evidence in similar categories.

We know there are differences in how services operate. We'll reflect this when we look at individual sources of evidence in our assessments.