You are here

Meet our team

Error message

Invalid file. Could not parse CSV.

Professor Louis Appleby CBE

  • 28 January 2014

Professor Louis Appleby is a non-executive director of the Care Quality Commission. Louis is Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Manchester, where he leads a group of more than 30 researchers in the Centre for Mental Health and Safety. He was National Clinical Director for Health and...

Sir David Behan CBE

  • 28 January 2014

Sir David Behan CBE is the Chief Executive of the Care Quality Commission. Sir David was born and brought up in Blackburn in Lancashire and graduated from Bradford University in 1978. He was awarded a knighthood for services to health and care in the 2017 New Year's Honours list. He was...

Download the results as a spreadsheet