You are here

SENSE Manor Court Requires improvement

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 23 October 2014
Date of Publication: 22 November 2014
Inspection Report published 22 November 2014 PDF | 63.62 KB

Overview

Inspection carried out on 23 October 2014

During an inspection to make sure that the improvements required had been made

This summary is based on information we obtained when we visited the service on 23 October 2014. We completed this inspection to check that the provider had made the improvements that we said must be made when we inspected the service on 23 April 2014. At our earlier inspection we found that improvements needed to be made to the way in which people who used the service, their relatives and health and social care professionals were invited to make suggestions about the development of the service.

In addition, we found that there were shortfalls in some of the quality checks completed in relation to the accommodation. This had resulted in a leak in the bathroom not being quickly addressed and in some fire safety improvements not being carried out.

We said that the arrangements used to consult with stakeholders and to complete some quality checks needed to be strengthened. This was necessary to ensure both that people who used the service received the support they needed and that this was provided in a safe setting.

After our inspection dated 23 April 2014 the provider wrote to us and said that it had made the improvements that were necessary to address our concerns.

Our inspection dated 23 October 2014 examined the measures used by the provider to consult with and act upon the suggestions of key stakeholders. In addition, we looked at how effectively the provider was completing quality checks of the accommodation including bathrooms and the fire safety system.

We found that the provider had introduced all of the necessary improvements.