You are here

Eastfield Farm Residential Home Limited Good

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 26 November 2010 and 5 January 2011
Date of Publication: 2 February 2011
Inspection Report published 2 February 2011 PDF | 81.92 KB

People should get safe and appropriate care that meets their needs and supports their rights (outcome 4)

Meeting this standard

We checked that people who use this service

  • Experience effective, safe and appropriate care, treatment and support that meets their needs and protects their rights.

How this check was done

We reviewed all the information we hold about this provider, carried out a visit on 26/11/2010, 05/01/2011 and checked the provider's records.

Our judgement

People have an individual plan of care in place that is based on their current assessment of need, including appropriate risk assessments.

User experience

No surveys are currently available and no visit was made to the service as part of this review.

Other evidence

The improvement plan submitted in August 2010 evidences that the provider and manager have carried out the required actions following our key inspection of 30/06/2010. All people living at the home have a current care needs assessment in place that is accompanied by appropriate risk assessments and an individual plan of care.