You are here

CQC has moved to a new four region structure

2 April 2012
  • Public

We have moved to a new four region structure to support the improvements to our model.

The four regions – South, London, Central and North – align with the structure of the NHS Commissioning Board and are each led by an Operations Director. 

Over the coming months we will also be recruiting additional inspectors across all of our regions. Under the improved system, inspectors will be responsible for a smaller number of services than in the past. This means they will have more time to get to inspect services, check information and respond quickly to concerns.

Last updated:
29 May 2017