You are here

Inspection Summary


Overall summary & rating

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

Clover provides a personal care service for two people living with a learning disability in their own home. At the time of this announced inspection of 25 August 2017 there were two people who used the service. We gave the service 48 hours’ notice of our inspection to make sure that someone was available.

At our last inspection of 30 April and 28 May 2015 the service was rated Good. At this inspection we found the service remained Good.

There was a registered manager in post. A registered manager is a person who has registered with the Care Quality Commission to manage the service. Like registered providers, they are ‘registered persons.’ Registered persons have legal responsibility for meeting the requirements in the Health and Social Care Act 2008 and associated Regulations about how the service is run.

The service continued to provide a safe service to people. This included systems designed to minimise the risks to people, including from abuse and with their medicines. There were enough support workers to ensure that people received the planned care and support that they required to meet their needs. The support workers in the service had worked there since our last inspection where we found that recruitment was done safely.

Support workers were trained and supported to meet people’s needs. The management and support workers in the service understood the principles of the Mental Capacity Act 2015. People were supported to have maximum choice and control of their lives and support workers cared for them in the least restrictive way possible; the policies and systems in the service supported this practice. Systems were in place to support people to eat and drink enough, where they required support. People were supported to maintain good health where and have access to health professionals where needed.

Support workers had good relationships with people who used the service. People’s views and preferences were listened to and acted on about how they wanted to be cared for and supported.

People received care and support which was planned and delivered to meet their individual needs. A complaints procedure was in place.

The service continued to have an open and empowering culture and quality assurance systems in place were appropriate. As a result the quality of the service continued to improve.

Further information is in the detailed findings below.

Inspection areas

Safe

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

The service remains good.

Effective

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

The service remains good.

Caring

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

The service remains good.

Responsive

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

The service remains good.

Well-led

Good

Updated 14 September 2017

The service remains good.