You are here

Meet our team

Paul Corrigan CBE

  • 28 January 2014

Paul Corrigan is a non-executive director of the Care Quality Commission. Paul is the former health policy adviser to Tony Blair and former special adviser to Alan Milburn and John Reid. Between 2007 and 2009, Paul was the Director of Strategy and Commissioning at the London Strategic Health...

Professor Louis Appleby CBE

  • 28 January 2014

Professor Louis Appleby is a non-executive director of the Care Quality Commission. Louis is Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Manchester, where he leads a group of more than 30 researchers in the Centre for Mental Health and Safety. He was National Clinical Director for Health and...

Sir David Behan CBE

  • 28 January 2014

Sir David Behan CBE is the Chief Executive of the Care Quality Commission. Sir David was born and brought up in Blackburn in Lancashire and graduated from Bradford University in 1978. He was awarded a knighthood for services to health and care in the 2017 New Year's Honours list. He was...

Eileen Milner

  • 28 January 2014

Eileen Milner is the Executive Director of Corporate Services. Eileen's career spans senior roles in public service advisory work in the UK and internationally, specialising in education and welfare reform. She joined CQC from Northgate Information Solutions where she was Executive Director of...

Download the results as a spreadsheet