You are here

The Foundation of Lady Katherine Leveson Good

The provider of this service changed - see old profile

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 2 January 2013
Date of Publication: 29 January 2013
Inspection Report published 29 January 2013 PDF | 74.91 KB

Overview

Inspection carried out on 2 January 2013

During an inspection to make sure that the improvements required had been made

We inspected The Foundation of Lady Katherine Leveson in July 2012 and found the provider was not complying with the regulations relating to the management of records. This meant we could not be confident that risks associated with people’s care were being identified and managed appropriately.

We told the provider they must make improvements. We inspected the service again in November 2012. Insufficient improvements had been made so we issued a warning notice to the provider and manager. This required them to become compliant with Regulation 20 (1) (a) of the Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2010 by 18 December 2012.

We carried out an unannounced inspection to The Foundation of Lady Katherine Leveson on 2 January 2013 to check sufficient actions had been taken to comply with the warning notice. We also reviewed people’s care to check that their needs were being met.

We found that sufficient improvements had been made for the service to be compliant with the warning notice. Care records had been reviewed so that they contained accurate information about people’s needs and risks associated with their care. They also contained information about what support they needed from staff to ensure their needs were met.

People we spoke with were positive about the care they received. We were told: “On the whole they do pretty well really”. “They are very good.”