You are here

Carewatch (Lancashire West & Central) Good

We have edited an inspection report for Carewatch (Lancashire West & Central) in order to remove some text which should not have been included in this report. This has not affected the rating given to this service.
All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 9, 12, 14, 16, 19 August 2013
Date of Publication: 24 September 2013
Inspection Report published 24 September 2013 PDF

Overview

Inspection carried out on 9, 12, 14, 16, 19 August 2013

During a routine inspection

We visited Carewatch (Lancashire West & Central) on 9th, 12th and 14th August 2013 and spoke to people that use services and relatives on 9th, 16th and 19th August 2013. This visit was part of our scheduled programme of inspections but also to monitor improvements in area of non-compliance identified in January 2013. At our inspection in January 2013 there was noncompliance identified with outcomes 4, 12 and 21. At this inspection we saw that the agency continued to show improvement in how it delivered and monitored the quality of service delivery. We looked at outcomes 4, 9, 12, 16, 17 and 21. We found that compliance was achieved with these outcomes.

People said that they were able to influence and determine their care and that they decided on how their care was delivered.

People told us their care arrangements were flexible to support their needs and as a result of support from the agency their lifestyle had improved.

People told us that they were supported to manage their medicines and these arrangements suited their needs and circumstances.

We saw that staff were recruited appropriately and as a result people were protected from unsafe care.

We saw that there was a complaints procedure in place and people knew how to use it and who to speak to if they were dissatisfied with their care.