You are here

Archived: Agnes House

The provider of this service changed - see new profile

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 1 December 2011
Date of Publication: 23 December 2011
Inspection Report published 23 December 2011 PDF

Overview

Inspection carried out on 1 December 2011

During an inspection looking at part of the service

In June 2011 we inspected this location and found that there was non compliance with two of essential outcome areas. We carried out this December 2011 inspection to see whether the provider had made improvements in respect of these outcome areas.

When we inspected this location in June 2011 we met and spoke with all of the people living there. We arrived at the location at a busy time in December 2011 so although we saw some of the people living at the location we did not get to speak with them. We saw that staff were engaged with people and did not want to disturb them.

The manager told us that people living at the location were all quite well and that there were no concerns at the present time.

As part of this inspection we spoke with one external agency who confirmed that they are not aware of any concerns regarding people living at this location.

We identified that the provider was now compliant with the two outcomes areas where there had been previous non compliance. We also found that improvements had been made to a third outcome area where we had previously considered that improvement was needed.