You are here

Archived: Partridge Care Centre Requires improvement

The provider of this service changed - see new profile

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 5 September 2013
Date of Publication: 8 October 2013
Inspection Report published 08 October 2013 PDF | 75.51 KB

Overview

Inspection carried out on 5 September 2013

During an inspection to make sure that the improvements required had been made

We inspected Partridge Care Centre on 05 September 2013 to follow up a warning notice we issued arising from our previous inspection on 16 May 2013.

During our previous inspection on 16 May 2013 we found that the individual needs of people living on the Mallard 1 and Mallard 2 units were not being met. This was in relation to their participation in life enriching activities, the risks of receiving poor nutrition, delays in receiving medicines and the risks of developing pressure ulcers.

When we inspected the home on 05 September 2013 we found that the provider had made improvements. We noted that staff were able to interact with people using the service and that there were more activities available.

We noted that food was served on time and it looked and smelled appetising. One person said, “The food is actually quite good.”

We saw that medicines were administered on time.

We found that staff were knowledgeable about the management of the risk of people developing pressure ulcers and that people had up to date tissue viability care plans.

However, records about the positional changes of people who were at risk of developing pressure ulcers were not accurate and not fit for purpose.