You are here

Archived: Elite Care Providers

All reports

Inspection report

Date of Inspection: 9, 12, 17, 19 July 2013
Date of Publication: 17 August 2013
Inspection Report published 17 August 2013 PDF

People should have their complaints listened to and acted on properly (outcome 17)

Meeting this standard

We checked that people who use this service

  • Are sure that their comments and complaints are listened to and acted on effectively.
  • Know that they will not be discriminated against for making a complaint.

How this check was done

We looked at the personal care or treatment records of people who use the service, carried out a visit on 9 July 2013, 12 July 2013, 17 July 2013 and 19 July 2013, checked how people were cared for at each stage of their treatment and care and talked with people who use the service. We talked with carers and / or family members, talked with staff, reviewed information sent to us by commissioners of services and talked with commissioners of services.

Our judgement

Comments and complaints people made were responded to appropriately.

Reasons for our judgement

We looked at the complaints records held by the agency. We saw that the agency had received one complaint since August 2012 which they had resolved to the satisfaction of the complainant.

We spoke to people using the agency and involved in their care. They were all able to tell us of their awareness of the complaints system. They were given support and reassurance should they wish to exercise their right to make a complaint or comment it would be acted upon and taken seriously. One person told us, "They called me twice to see if everything was alright and that I was satisfied, then came to see me to do a six month meeting and I said I was satisfied and did not want to lose them. I said at the time I had not read the complaints procedure as I was happy and if I had a problem I would tell the staff first or ring the office”.

The three staff we spoke to said they were aware of the complaints procedure and process. They told us that the agency had different methodologies for recording if people were unhappy. For example people could report their concerns to staff, the office or through the complaints procedure.

We have received no concerning information about this service at the Care Quality Commission in the last twelve months.